469 – Beetle time

469-1Today I have 2 items from ~Cal~ for you. When I unpacked them I was totally amazed😀
A Beetle….yay a Beetle😀  – no not an insect – a car !!!!
Reminds me  of my childhood and my youth. As you know the beetle is from Volkswagen in Germany and it is built in the city Wolfsburg.
For me as someone who is born in this region and lives next to Wolfsburg we were always in touch with these beetles and people working there.
I was also in the Autostadt Wolfsburg (The company Volkswagen in Wolfsburg is very big like an own city) years later as adult and it is really worth going there.
They offer a lot for everyone – well I could tell you a lot but that would be too much in this post🙂

But you get some memories from me😀 :
When I was a child the beetle was everywhere but with time it disappeared more and more from the streets.  Although it wasn’t that famous anymore and meanwhile vintage cars – my parents had an old one – in red. When my sister and me got our drivers licenses  we got it for the last year  before it has to go to the car cemetry😀 And believe me – we as beginners in driving had a lot of fun haha ….

End of the nineties Volkswagen came out with the New Beetle and my sister was thinking of buying one and we got from the seller a demonstration car for the weekend. The New Beetle in metallic spring green with big and small daisies on it  and as cabrio. Well that was fun, in the summer cruising around with this fun car🙂
She didn’t buy it but we had a lot of fun ! So enough of this and hope you have  a smiling in your face now🙂

My dress is also  from ~Cal~ and so beautiful with the deep cleavage and the flared skirt.
Ana comes in 5 standard sizes.

My jewellery set is the Elegant Aurora Set from Moondance Boutique. It contains, Necklace, Earrings 2 versions, Bracelets and Ring. It has a colour change hud built in so you can wear it with a lot of dresses🙂

469-3

All available at Swank February Round until Feb, 29th.

———————————————————————————————————-

469-2Heute habe ich gleich 2 Dinge für euch von ~Cal~.
Als ich diese auspackte war ich hin und weg  :D
Ein Käfer (Beetle)….yay ein Käfer😀  – nein kein Insekt – ein Auto!!!
Das erinnert mich an meine Kindheit und meine Jugend. Wie ihr wisst ist der Beetle von Volkswagen in Deutschland und wird/wurde gebaut in Wolfsburg. Heute weiß ich das nicht mehr genau welche Modelle hier noch gefertigt werden. Könnte ich rausfinden aber will ich nicht *grins*. Unwichtig😉
Für mich, als eine, die in dieser Region geboren und aufgewachsen ist sowie in der Nähe auch von Wolfsburg gewohnt hat, war man immer in Kontakt mit den Beetles und Leuten, die dort gearbeitet haben.
Ich war auch Jahre später mal in der Autostadt Wolfsburg  und es lohnt sich dorthin zu gehen und mal umzuschauen. Sie bieten für jeden etwas – ich könnte dazu viel erzählen aber das wäre zu viel in diesem Post🙂

Aber hier bekommt ihr ein paar Erinnerungen😀 :
Als ich ein Kind war gab es den Käfer überall aber mit der Zeit verschwand er immer mehr von den Straßen. Auch wenn das Auto nicht mehr so berühmt war und doch alt, hatten meine Eltern noch einen alten in rot. Als meine Schwester und ich unsere Führersheine hatten, bekamen wir den alten Käfer überlassen bevor er verschrottet wurde. Und glaubt mir, wir hatten als Fahranfänger jede Menge Spaß – ich denke da an verlorene, abgefallene Trittbretter zum Beispiel😀

469-4

Ende der 90er kam Volkswagen mit dem New Beetle auf den Markt und meine Schwester war gerade am Überlegen ein neues Auto zu kaufen und wir erhielten vom Autohaus einen Vorführwagen für das Wochenende: Einen New Beetle in Metallic Frühlingsgrün mit Margeriten in groß und klein auf ihm und als Cabrio.  War ein riesiger Spaß mit diesem über die Straßen zu fahren im Sommer – ein tolles Spaßauto🙂
Sie kaufte es letztendlich nicht aber wir hatten sehr viel Spaß!
So nun genug davon und ich hoffe ihr habt jetzt ein Lächeln im Gesicht🙂

Mein Kleid ist auch von ~Cal~ und so schick mit dem tiefen Ausschnitt und dem ausgestellten Rock. Ana kommt in den 5 Standardgrößen.

Mein Schmuck ist das Elegant Aurora Set von der Moondance Boutique.
Das Set enthält Kette, Ohrringe in 2 Varianten, Armbänder und Ring. Das Set hat einen eingebauten Hud, um die Farben zu wechseln, so könnt ihr das Set zu vielen Kleidern tragen🙂

Alles erhältlich auf der Februar  Runde des Swank Event bis 29. Februar.

 

SWANK FULL BLUE LOGO
Swank Event – February 7th to 29th
Theme: 50 Shades of Red
SLURL / Swank Blog / Facebook Group / Facebook Swank Events / Flickr

 

 

 

Happy shopping !

 

Greetings
Sanni

Follow me on flickr to see more photos with larger resolution taken by me.
Thank you so much for visiting and reading my blog. It is much appreciated.  <3

 

BODY / Körper

Hair / Haar – *Entwined*–  Chic

 

CLOTHING / KLEIDUNG 

Dress –  *~Cal~* – Ana   ==> @Swank Event
Shoes – *Hilly Haalan* – Bibi Heels

 

ACCESSOIRES

Jewellery Set – *Moondance Boutique* – Elegant Aurora   ==> @Swank Event

Beetle  –  *~Cal~* –   ==> @Swank Event

 

POSES&PROPS

Izzie’s Leaning Poses

This entry was posted in Bracelet, Dress Outfits, Earring, Entwined, Lara Hurley, Lelutka, Maitreya Lara, Meshbody, Meshhead, Meshpart Hands&Feet, Necklace, Poses, RIng, SLINK Hand&Feet, Swank and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

